Governing bodies

The decision-making bodies managing and overseeing the Group's administration and operations are the General Meeting of Shareholders, the Board of Directors with its two Committees, the Audit and Risk Committee and the Nomination and Remuneration Committee, and the President and CEO, supported by the Fortum Executive Management.

Governing bodies_2017

Fortum also has an informal Advisory Council consisting of representatives of Fortum's stakeholder groups as invited by the Board of Directors. The Advisory Council aims to advance Fortum's businesses by facilitating a dialogue and exchange of views between Fortum and its stakeholders. During 2016, the Advisory Council consisted of 14 representatives of Fortum's stakeholder groups and three employee representatives.

The members of the Advisory council are Arja Juvonen (chairman), Esko Kiviranta (vice-chairman), Tuuli Kaskinen, Katri Kulmuni, Markku Mantila, Martti Mölsä, Mari Pantsar, Sirpa Pietikäinen, Matti Saarinen, Mari-Leena Talvitie, Kari Tolvanen, Tytti Tuppurainen, Jorma Turunen and Harry Wallin. In addition, there are three employee representatives on the council.